Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
We plan to keep you moving!
directors image

MPO Directors

Isidro Martinez pictureIsidro Martinez


(210) 227-8651

Sid is a native of San Antonio and joined us in September 2003 as Senior Transportation Planner. He earned a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and a Master of Business Administration degree from Texas State University-San Marcos. Prior to joining us, he worked as a liaison between the Texas Department of Transportation’s Transportation Planning and Programming Division in Austin, Texas and several MPOs across the state. In addition, he had served as the Assistant Director of the Greater San Marcos Economic Development Council while pursuing his graduate studies. Our Transportation Policy Board appointed Sid as Interim Director in December 2005 and named him Director of the Alamo Area Metropolitan Planning Organization in May 2007. In September 2007, the San Antonio Business Journal recognized him as one of San Antonio’s “40 Rising Stars Under 40.”

Jeanne Geiger

Deputy Director

(210) 227-8651

Jeanne, a San Antonio native, has spent over half of her life in local transportation planning. She graduated from the University of Texas at San Antonio with a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology. Prior to joining us in December 1997, she worked for three years at the local Texas Transportation Institute office and eleven years at VIA Metropolitan Transit. She particularly enjoys working with other transportation agency staff members, realizing these partnerships are integral to the success of any transportation project.